Juniors Section

 

WREKIN GC JUNIOR OPEN- 1st July 2017 - 18 Hole/ 9 Hole medal competition - Please click here for an entry form 

 

Junior Competitions  2017

18 Hole comps

Thursday 6th April – Junior Golfer rd1 – 1.30pm 
Thursday 13th April – Easter Stableford – 1.30pm
Sunday 7th May – Junior Golfer rd2 – 1.30pm 
Sunday 25th June – Junior Captains day – 1pm
Sunday 23rd July – D.B.Richards Bogey – 2pm 
Thursday 17th Aug – Junior Golfer rd3 – 1.30pm
Thursday 31st Aug – Junior Golfer rd4 – 1.30pm
Saturday 25th Sept – Junior Golfer rd5 – 2pm
 

9 Hole comps

Sunday 2nd April - 2.30pm 
Sunday  7th May - 2.30pm 
Sunday 4th June - 2.30pm
Sunday 16th July - 3.00pm
Sunday 27th August- 3.00pm
Sunday 10th September- 3.00pm    
 
 

Summer Round Robin

Matchplay – Everybody plays each person once – 2pts win/1pt half – 1st and 2nd Playoff on finals day for overall winner.
 

Junior Handicap League

Wrekin have been drawn to play – The Shropshire/Hawkstone Park/Market Drayton.
Home/Away – 5 players per team – Full handicap difference. Winner through to semi’s.
 

Junior Nights

Friday nights throughout the summer 6.00/6.30pm start (including coaching weeks)
 

Texas Scramble Fundraiser

22/10/17 – fundraising event- Texas Scramble- ball round the course- raffle.

 

At the beginning of the mens prize night the Junior prizes were awarded. Cameron Stephenson was Junior Golfer with Dan Warren taking the plate (see photgraph). Full results are HERE.

At the Junior AGM (which preceeded prize night) James Ford was elected Junior Captain for 2017, he will drive into office (with the Club Captain). Cameron Stephenson was elected as the Junior Vice Captain.

Wrekin Golf Club has a Junior Committee to make sure we do everything we can to help our Juniors enjoy their golf and achieve their objectives. The members of the committee are Jason Warren, Rod Lake and Rodger Davy 

During 2016 the Junior Committee funded professional group lessons for all Junior golfers on Friday (junior night) starting on the 15th April. 

 

 

Wrekin Golf Club takes safeguarding Juniors very seriously and has adopted the ‘Children in Golf’ child protection policy – To view our policy (updated Jan 2016) please Click Here

To download the Junior Profile and Parental Consent Form please Click Here

Any queries regarding the Wrekin Golf Club Junior Section should be addressed to Jason Warren  (Junior Organiser)
 
Any concerns regarding welfare of Wrekin Golf Club Juniors should be addressed to the Secretary.